Apps on mobile devices

Today I was reading the Guardian website and came across an interesting article on mobile applications that are changing the way people rely on more traditional methods of doing things.  It has been estimated that these innovative apps have been downloaded over 800 million times!

With this increase in apps users are going to be relying and using mobile devices more and more and rely less on their actual laptops – I myself have started to realise this.  I rely on my T-Mobile G1 Android phone (made by HTC) all the time now and use many apps including music apps, google maps and a budget calculator on a daily basis.  Life really is becoming mobile!

I have put the link to the article below – it’s a very interesting read and talks also about how apps are being developed that will impact on the music industry:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/2009/apr/12/iphone-applications-music-industry

One thought on “Apps on mobile devices

  1. Hi, this is Victoria and I was checking out your blog. I will be launching a site for app users to buy all the apps they want for $49.90!! For now, they can find me at victoriagoldcollection.com for updates. Have a great day!
    Victoria

    Have a Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

