So Solid Crew (Romeo, Lisa Maffia, Megaman) – Since You Went Away

It’s been a while since we heard from the Solid Crew when they fist came with “21 seconds”, but they are back now with a new song which was released this week, called “Since you went away”.  It only features 3 of the original members, Romeo, Lisa Maffia and Megaman.

Here’s the video below!


Sade – Soldier of Love

I am really liking this new Sade track! “Soldier of Love”, it really is something of the time and it showcases Sade at her best. It’s great to hear Sade again!!  The heavy drum beat gives this song a different dimension and the video is excellent, very different.

There are also some really good remixes out that I will share!

Here’s the video for “Soldier of Love”:

Interests of Chris – Since July 2008 – Top 10 Posts

I thought I would share with you the top 10 posts with the most hits since the launch of the blog back in Jul 2008.  So here they are below in order of most hits – many of which are in there thousands!!

1. New Tupac Album on the way?

2. Video Vixen – Book Finished!!

3. Topless – Dr Dre, T.I. and Nas

4. Trials of TQ: Independence – The Reality

5. Dos Santos moving to Spurs

6. Crooked I interview (part 2) – Death Row

7. Trials of TQ – Cash Money!!

8. Video Vixen – Karrine Steffans

9. Coffee Shop Brands – How do they compare

10. Death Row Records Sold!

Written on her – Birdman and Jay Sean

New track from Birdman featuring Jay Sean – “Written on her”.  The video is set in London in various spots, cars, nightclubs.

This is the latest release from Cash Money Records and is taken from Birdman’s album “Priceless”.

It was a bold move by Birdman, Cash Money CEO, to add Jay Sean to his roster of artists that include Lil’ Wayne and Drake, but was a means to make his artists and labels more relevant in the UK and Europe.

Enjoy the video!

Eminem, Nikki Grier and Dr. Dre – Hell Breaks Loose – Relapse: Refill

A year ago I posted about Nikki Grier, a hot singer/songwriter, who is extremely talented and is working with Dr. Dre on Detox.  Well she’s still working hard and is now featured on Eminem’s re-issue of Relapse… “Relapse: Refill” !!!

The album came out last week, December 21, and Nikki Grier is featured alongside Eminem and Dr. Dre on the track “Hell Breaks Loose”.  This is one of 7 songs that are new on this album, so additional to the original album – click here to read the Independent Newspaper.  Nikki sings on the hook.  Check out the YouTube video below!

Don’t Stop – TQ and SMI Crew

Here’s a new video from westcoast RnB singer TQ for a song produced by London’s SMI crew (Streets Made Innovators), called “Don’t Stop”.  It’s up tempo/dance track and works great with TQ’s voice.  The song is going to be on TQ’s upcoming January 2010 album “Kind of Blue”.